Advisory Board

BESTGRID operated not only through the work of its partners, but also with the support of an advisory board. Made up of a panel of experts, the advisory board accompanied the partners throughout the project and offered them guidance on coming steps as well as completed and on-going project phases. They provided help and advice to improve the project by sharing their experiences and pointing out potential stumbling stones. Beyond that, the advisory board members were encouraged to support the BESTGRID partners in communicating about the project and its findings.

Members of the advisory board were: 

  • Catharina Sikow-Magny, European Commission, DG Energy
  • Prof. Klaus-Peter Schulze, Ministry for Economy and Europe Brandenburg
  • Paola Ceoloni, Italian Ministry of the Environment
  • Christian Schwarzenholz, Ministry of the Environment Lower Saxony
  • Jennifer Mills, Ofgem (Office of Gas and Electricity Markets UK)
  • Gerd Leipold, (Formerly) Greenpeace International
  • Molly Walsh, Friends of the Earth Europe
  • Jean-François Fauconnier, CAN Europe (Climate Action Network)
  • Jason Anderson, WWF European Policy Office
  • Antonio Lucio Villegas, Red Eléctrica España
  • William Mongey, EirGrid
  • Tor Eigil Hodne, Statnett
  • Kai Adam, Swissgrid
  • Laetitia Passot, RTE